Private school research
Independent schools in County Durham
Fees shown for 1 of 5 schools, read from each school's own fees page.
Barnard Castle SchoolInspected by ISI
Barnard Castle · Ages 4–19 · Mixed · Day and boarding
£9,780–£18,699 a year — year not stated, VAT not stated; boarding up to £43,089 a year
Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
- Bursaries:
- yes
- Scholarships:
- Music, Sport, Art, Drama
Delta Independent SchoolInspected by ISI
Consett · Ages 13–16 · Mixed · Day only
Fees not found yet
Durham Cathedral Schools FoundationInspected by ISI
Ages 3–18 · Mixed · Day and boarding
Fees not found yet
- Entry points:
- 11+, 13+, 16+
- Bursaries:
- yes
- Scholarships:
- Academic, Music, Sport, Art, Drama, Design
- Next open event:
- 3 October 2026
Open Air EducationInspected by ISI
Ages 4–14 · Mixed · Day only
Fees not found yet
The Independent Grammar School:DurhamInspected by ISI
Esh Winning · Ages 4–16 · Mixed · Day only
Fees not found yet
Fees are copied from each school's own fees page with the academic year and VAT treatment it states. Independent schools set their own admissions; check dates and fees with the school.