Skip to main content
MySchoolHub

Private school research

Independent schools in Reading

Fees shown for 3 of 8 schools, read from each school's own fees page.

Reading · Ages 3–11 · Mixed · Day only

£9,375–£15,375 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Art
Queen Anne's SchoolInspected by ISI

Reading · Ages 11–19 · Girls · Day and boarding

£27,975–£33,729 a year — year not stated, incl. VAT; boarding up to £61,113 a year

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
11+, 13+, 16+
Bursaries:
up to 100%
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Art, Drama
Next open event:
6 October 2026
St Edward's PrepInspected by ISI

Reading · Ages 2–11 · Mixed · Day only

£9,750–£17,160 a year — year not stated, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Sport
Leighton Park SchoolInspected by ISI

Reading · Ages 11–18 · Mixed · Day and boarding

Fees not found yet

Ages 7–18 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Reading · Ages 11–17 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

The Abbey School ReadingInspected by ISI

Reading · Ages 3–19 · Girls · Day only

Fees not found yet

Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Art, Drama

Ages 3–16 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Fees are copied from each school's own fees page with the academic year and VAT treatment it states. Independent schools set their own admissions; check dates and fees with the school.