Skip to main content
MySchoolHub

Private school research

Independent schools in Richmond upon Thames

Fees shown for 13 of 23 schools, read from each school's own fees page.

Hampton SchoolInspected by ISI

Hampton · Ages 2–19 · Boys · Day only

£31,248 a year — year not stated, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
10+, 11+, 13+, 16+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic
Kew CollegeInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 3–11 · Mixed · Day only

£13,140–£20,088 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
3+, 4+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Drama

Richmond · Ages 2–11 · Mixed · Day only

£23,742 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
2+, 3+, 4+
Bursaries:
yes
King's House SchoolInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 2–14 · Mixed · Day only

£21,180–£27,660 a year — 2026-27, VAT not stated

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Bursaries:
yes

Richmond · Ages 2–11 · Mixed · Day only

£24,663 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026

Hampton · Ages 7–19 · Girls · Day only

£26,463–£32,850 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
7+, 11+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Drama, Design
Newland House SchoolInspected by ISI

Twickenham · Ages 3–13 · Mixed · Day only

£15,475–£21,750 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
11+, 13+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic
The Harrodian SchoolInspected by Ofsted

London · Ages 4–18 · Mixed · Day only

£21,189–£24,549 a year — 2026-27, excl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
8+, 11+, 13+
Bursaries:
yes
Next open event:
6 October 2026
The Old Vicarage SchoolInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 3–11 · Girls · Day only

£22,320 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
11+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Art
Thomas's CollegeInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 11–18 · Mixed · Day and boarding

£32,736–£34,212 a year — year not stated, VAT not stated

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
11+, 13+, 16+
Next open event:
3 October 2026
Tower House SchoolInspected by ISI

London · Ages 4–13 · Boys · Day only

£20,871–£23,667 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Art, Drama

Hampton · Ages 4–13 · Mixed · Day only

£17,322 a year — 2026-27, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
4+, 7+, 11+
Bursaries:
yes
Next open event:
3 October 2026
Unicorn SchoolInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 3–11 · Mixed · Day only

£17,085–£18,285 a year — year not stated, incl. VAT

Fees pagechecked 28 September 2026
Entry points:
11+
Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Drama
Next open event:
9 October 2026
Broomfield House SchoolInspected by ISI

Richmond · Ages 2–11 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Hampton Court HouseInspected by ISI

East Molesey · Ages 2–18 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Jack and Jill SchoolInspected by Ofsted

Hampton · Ages 2–11 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Kneller Hall SchoolInspected by ISI

Twickenham · Ages 11–18 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

St Catherine's SchoolInspected by ISI

UK · Ages 7–18 · Girls · Day only

Fees not found yet

Bursaries:
yes
Scholarships:
All-rounder
St Paul's SchoolInspected by ISI

London · Ages 7–18 · Boys · Day and boarding

Fees not found yet

The German SchoolInspected by Ofsted

Richmond · Ages 3–19 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Next open event:
10 October 2026
The Mall SchoolInspected by ISI

Twickenham · Ages 0–11 · Mixed · Day only

Fees not found yet

Entry points:
4+, 7+, 8+
Scholarships:
Academic, Music, Sport, Art
The Royal Ballet SchoolInspected by ISI

London · Ages 12–19 · Mixed · Day and boarding

Fees not found yet

Bursaries:
yes
The Swedish SchoolInspected by Ofsted

London · Ages 2–19 · Mixed · Day and boarding

Fees not found yet

Fees are copied from each school's own fees page with the academic year and VAT treatment it states. Independent schools set their own admissions; check dates and fees with the school.