Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Bedgrove Junior School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Academy converter·HP21 9DN
URN: 146809GoodOfsted published 1 Aug 2023
66.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
17.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
83.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
74.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Strong academic outcomes

66% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, above the national average of around 61%.

66%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
17%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Junior School Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 159 applications for 120 places in 2024 (1.3 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
20242025
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
Not published
2024
2.7 kmprinted 1.65 miles
2025
1.7 kmprinted 1.084 miles
2026
Everyone offered

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.3applications per place

159 applications for 120 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

479of 480 places

100% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: places available · Year 4: no places · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—66.0%17.0%83.0%80.0%74.0%108.0105.0
2023/2024—69.0%9.0%88.0%79.0%73.0%107.0104.0
2022/2023—66.0%13.0%79.0%75.0%73.0%106.0104.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.

Buckinghamshire hub

School information

URN146809
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeAcademy converter
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Harrison Hillier
TrustGREAT LEARNERS TRUST
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterNone
PostcodeHP21 9DN
Latest pupils483
FSM eligible13.7%

Contact and identifiers

Ingram Avenue, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 9DN

www.bedgrovejunior.bucks.sch.uk/View local authority page1296487973
DfE number2169
UKPRN10082977
Opened1 Apr 2019
GIAS updated13 Jan 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated13 Jan 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published1 Aug 2023

Latest Ofsted inspection

Good
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentOutstanding
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date13 Jun 2023
Publication date1 Aug 2023
View Ofsted report