Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Brushwood Junior School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Foundation school·HP5 3DW
URN: 110523OutstandingOfsted published 29 Jul 2024
69.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
20.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
89.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
72.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Strong academic outcomes

69% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, above the national average of around 61%.

69%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
20%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 lived 1.1 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place lived 1.1 km from the school. Buckinghamshire printed 0.674 miles (Junior School Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 91 applications for 64 places in 2024 (1.4 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
202420252026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
1.3 kmprinted 0.821 miles
2024
0.4 kmprinted 0.225 miles
2025
1.3 kmprinted 0.811 miles
2026
1.1 kmprinted 0.674 miles

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.4applications per place

91 applications for 64 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

257of 256 places

100% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: no places · Year 4: no places · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—69.0%20.0%89.0%78.0%72.0%108.0106.0
2023/2024—66.0%22.0%84.0%81.0%70.0%107.0105.0
2022/2023—78.0%19.0%97.0%87.0%84.0%109.0108.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.

Buckinghamshire hub

School information

URN110523
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeFoundation school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Joanne Robertson
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterNone
PostcodeHP5 3DW
Latest pupils255
FSM eligible21.2%

Contact and identifiers

Brushwood Road, Chesham, Buckinghamshire, HP5 3DW

http://www.brushwoodjunior.educationView local authority page1494786023
DfE number5205
UKPRN10077494
Opened—
GIAS updated11 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated11 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published29 Jul 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Outstanding
Quality of educationOutstanding
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentOutstanding
Leadership and managementOutstanding
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date11 Jun 2024
Publication date29 Jul 2024
View Ofsted report