Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Carrington Infant School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Community school·HP10 9AA
URN: 110283Not judgedOfsted published 20 Nov 2024

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

Watch-outs

  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 131 applications for 60 places in 2024 (2.2 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
2024
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
Everyone offered
2024
6.7 kmprinted 4.172 miles
2025
Everyone offered
2026
Everyone offered

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

2.2applications per place

131 applications for 60 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

162of 186 places

87% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: places available · Year 1: no places · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026363232 (100%)98
September 2025595656 (100%)126
September 2024554747 (100%)130
September 2023444040 (100%)113
September 2022574848 (100%)128

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Buckinghamshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.

Buckinghamshire hub

School information

URN110283
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range5-7
HeadteacherHeadteacher Kate Cliffe
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeHP10 9AA
Latest pupils168
FSM eligible22.0%

Contact and identifiers

2 Chapel Road, Flackwell Heath, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, HP10 9AA

www.carrington-inf.bucks.sch.ukView local authority page1628523356
DfE number2176
UKPRN10080397
Opened—
GIAS updated25 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated25 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published20 Nov 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Not judged
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesGood
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date15 Oct 2024
Publication date20 Nov 2024
View Ofsted report