Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Chalfont St Giles Infant School and Nursery

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Community school·HP8 4JJ
URN: 110214

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

Watch-outs

  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 107 applications for 60 places in 2024 (1.8 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Everyone who applied on time was offered a place, so distance did not decide entry and there is no ring to draw.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
3.3 kmprinted 2.046 miles
2024
Not published
2025
Everyone offered
2026
Everyone offered

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.8applications per place

107 applications for 60 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

177of 185 places

96% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: places available · Year 1: places available · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026554949 (100%)117
September 2025373232 (100%)96
September 2024525151 (100%)104
September 2023605655 (98%)135
September 2022534646 (100%)131

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Buckinghamshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

School information

URN110214
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range3-7
HeadteacherHeadteacher Alastair Haywood
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeHP8 4JJ
Latest pupils188
FSM eligible8.2%

Contact and identifiers

School Lane, Chalfont St Giles, Buckinghamshire, HP8 4JJ

http://www.csgvillageschool.orgView local authority page1494872160
DfE number2016
UKPRN10069735
Opened—
GIAS updated16 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated16 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published—

Latest Ofsted inspection

Quality of education—
Behaviour and attitudes—
Personal development—
Leadership and management—
Safeguarding—
Inspection type—
Category of concern—
Inspection date—
Publication date—