Buckinghamshire
Chalfont St Peter CofE Academy
Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.
What the data says
Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.
78% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths — well above the national average of around 61%.
- 78%
- Expected standard (R+W+M)
- 24%
- Higher standard (R+W+M)
- 2024/2025
- Academic year
KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.
Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.
This school has a Church of England religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.
Watch-outs
- Faith admissions criteria apply (Church of England). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.
What to do next
- Verify the school's official admissions policy
- Download and review the Supplementary Information Form
- Book an open day or school visit
- Add this school to your shortlist and compare with backup options
Admissions and catchment
Year 3 entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026
Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.
Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.
Why we say “Add your postcode”
- In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Junior School Allocations - 16 April 2026).
- 104 applications for 90 places in 2024 (1.2 per place).
What could change this
- We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
- Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
- Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
- Past allocations never guarantee a place.
Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.
Last offer distance
Furthest child offered a place.
Applications and places
Published admission number (PAN) against applications
104 applications for 90 places in 2024
Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).
Pupils on roll
School census count against building capacity
88% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.
In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: places available · Year 4: places available · Year 5: places available · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.
Sources — check them yourself
- 2026 (Junior School Allocations - 16 April 2026): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2025 (Junior school allocations - 16 April 2025): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2024 (Junior school allocations - 16 April 2024): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2023 (Junior school allocations - 17 April): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- Official admissions page: Buckinghamshire. Use its address checker or booklet to confirm your own position.
Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.
KS2 results history
| Year | Pupils | Expected % | Higher % | Reading | Writing | Maths | Read score | Maths score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024/2025 | — | 78.0% | 24.0% | 88.0% | 86.0% | 86.0% | 109.0 | 109.0 |
| 2023/2024 | — | 67.0% | 15.0% | 77.0% | 86.0% | 71.0% | 107.0 | 106.0 |
| 2022/2023 | — | 85.0% | 11.0% | 90.0% | 89.0% | 92.0% | 109.0 | 108.0 |
Nearby and similar schools
Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.
School information
| URN | 136726 |
| Local authority | Buckinghamshire |
| Region | South East |
| Phase | Primary |
| Type | Academy converter |
| Gender of entry | Mixed |
| Age range | 7-11 |
| Headteacher | Acting Headteacher Nicola Alburg |
| Trust | CHALFONT SAINT PETER CHURCH OF ENGLAND ACADEMY |
| Admissions | Not applicable |
| Religious character | Church of England |
| Postcode | SL9 9SS |
| Latest pupils | 313 |
| FSM eligible | 11.2% |
Contact and identifiers
Penn Road, Chalfont St Peter, Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire, SL9 9SS
www.cspacademy.org.ukView local authority page1753883982| DfE number | 3322 |
| UKPRN | 10033586 |
| Opened | 1 May 2011 |
| GIAS updated | 12 Feb 2026 |
Data sources and freshness
| Official record updated | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Latest KS4 year | — |
| Latest KS2 year | 2024/2025 |
| Ofsted published | 1 Dec 2019 |
Latest Ofsted inspection
| Quality of education | Good |
| Behaviour and attitudes | Outstanding |
| Personal development | Good |
| Leadership and management | Good |
| Safeguarding | Effective |
| Inspection type | Exempt School Inspection |
| Category of concern | — |
| Inspection date | 5 Nov 2019 |
| Publication date | 1 Dec 2019 |