Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Holmer Green Junior School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Community school·HP15 6TD
URN: 110300
70.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
6.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
78.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
75.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Strong academic outcomes

70% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, above the national average of around 61%.

70%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
6%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 lived 3.4 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place lived 3.4 km from the school. Buckinghamshire printed 2.12 miles (Junior School Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 81 applications for 64 places in 2024 (1.3 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
20242026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
4.6 kmprinted 2.87 miles
2024
4.8 kmprinted 2.967 miles
2025
Everyone offered
2026
3.4 kmprinted 2.12 miles

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.3applications per place

81 applications for 64 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

250of 256 places

98% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: places available · Year 4: no places · Year 5: places available · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—70.0%6.0%78.0%78.0%75.0%106.0104.0
2023/2024—63.0%7.0%81.0%76.0%75.0%106.0104.0
2022/2023—65.0%7.0%84.0%71.0%81.0%107.0106.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.

Buckinghamshire hub

School information

URN110300
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Robin Cusdin
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeHP15 6TD
Latest pupils251
FSM eligible9.2%

Contact and identifiers

The Common, Holmer Green, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, HP15 6TD

www.hgjs.co.ukView local authority page1494713000
DfE number2200
UKPRN10079837
Opened—
GIAS updated25 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated25 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published—

Latest Ofsted inspection

Quality of education—
Behaviour and attitudes—
Personal development—
Leadership and management—
Safeguarding—
Inspection type—
Category of concern—
Inspection date—
Publication date—