Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Jordans School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Community school·HP9 2TE
URN: 110241GoodOfsted published 25 Feb 2024

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

Watch-outs

  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 121 applications for 28 places in 2024 (4.3 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Everyone who applied on time was offered a place, so distance did not decide entry and there is no ring to draw.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
2.8 kmprinted 1.756 miles
2024
Not published
2025
Everyone offered
2026
Everyone offered

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

4.3applications per place

121 applications for 28 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

62of 84 places

74% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: places available · Year 1: places available · Year 2: places available · Year 3: no places · Year 4: no places · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026141212 (100%)99
September 2025221212 (100%)102
September 2024231818 (100%)118
September 2023262624 (92%)130
September 2022283027 (90%)132

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Buckinghamshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.

Buckinghamshire hub

School information

URN110241
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range4-7
HeadteacherHeadteacher Holly Swain
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeHP9 2TE
Latest pupils62
FSM eligible6.5%

Contact and identifiers

Puers Lane, Jordans, Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, HP9 2TE

www.jordans.bucks.sch.ukView local authority page1494874217
DfE number2065
UKPRN10069723
Opened—
GIAS updated9 Sept 2025

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated9 Sept 2025
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published25 Feb 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Good
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesGood
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date28 Nov 2023
Publication date25 Feb 2024
View Ofsted report