Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Buckinghamshire

Mursley Church of England School

Buckinghamshire·Primary·South East·Voluntary controlled school·MK17 0RT
URN: 110444Not judgedOfsted published 3 Apr 2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

This school has a Church of England religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.

Watch-outs

  • Faith admissions criteria apply (Church of England). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.
  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 lived 6.4 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place lived 6.4 km from the school. Buckinghamshire printed 3.964 miles (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026).
  2. 46 applications for 15 places in 2024 (3.1 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
202420252026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
5.7 kmprinted 3.55 miles
2024
7.8 kmprinted 4.874 miles
2025
6.0 kmprinted 3.756 miles
2026
6.4 kmprinted 3.964 miles

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

3.1applications per place

46 applications for 15 places in 2024

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

45of 45 places

100% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: no places · Year 1: places available · Year 2: no places · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026151313 (100%)50
September 2025152715 (56%)59
September 2024151615 (94%)46
September 2023151915 (79%)41
September 2022152315 (65%)49

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Buckinghamshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

School information

URN110444
Local authorityBuckinghamshire
RegionSouth East
PhasePrimary
TypeVoluntary controlled school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range2-7
HeadteacherHeadteacher David May
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterChurch of England
PostcodeMK17 0RT
Latest pupils43
FSM eligible4.7%

Contact and identifiers

Main Street, Mursley, Mursley CE School, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 0RT

www.thethreeschools.orgView local authority page1296720305
DfE number3068
UKPRN10078323
Opened—
GIAS updated17 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated17 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published3 Apr 2025

Latest Ofsted inspection

Not judged
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date4 Mar 2025
Publication date3 Apr 2025
View Ofsted report