Buckinghamshire
Newtown School
Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.
What the data says
Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.
No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.
KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.
Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.
Watch-outs
- Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.
What to do next
- Verify the school's official admissions policy
- Book an open day or school visit
- Add this school to your shortlist and compare with backup options
Admissions and catchment
Reception entry · Buckinghamshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026
Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.
Every on-time applicant was offered a place in 2026. Add your postcode to compare with earlier years.
Why we say “Add your postcode”
- In 2026 Buckinghamshire reports that every on-time applicant was offered a place (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026).
- 82 applications for 60 places in 2024 (1.4 per place).
What could change this
- We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
- Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
- Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
- Past allocations never guarantee a place.
Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.
Last offer distance
Furthest child offered a place.
Applications and places
Published admission number (PAN) against applications
82 applications for 60 places in 2024
Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).
Pupils on roll
School census count against building capacity
84% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.
In-year places: Reception: no places · Year 1: no places · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 21 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.
Sources — check them yourself
- 2026 (Reception Allocations - 16 April 2026): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2025 (Reception school allocations - 16 April 2025): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2024 (Reception school allocations - 16 April 2024): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- 2023 (Reception school allocations - 17 April): Buckinghamshire council allocation figures (spreadsheet)
- Official admissions page: Buckinghamshire. Use its address checker or booklet to confirm your own position.
Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.
Applications and offers
National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.
Reception entry
| Year of entry | Places offered | Put it first | First choices offered | Applications (any preference) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 2026 | 60 | 56 | 56 (100%) | 94 |
| September 2025 | 52 | 49 | 49 (100%) | 92 |
| September 2024 | 51 | 47 | 47 (100%) | 82 |
| September 2023 | 57 | 53 | 53 (100%) | 89 |
| September 2022 | 56 | 51 | 49 (96%) | 102 |
Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Buckinghamshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.
Nearby and similar schools
Other primary schools in Buckinghamshire for local comparison.
School information
| URN | 110217 |
| Local authority | Buckinghamshire |
| Region | South East |
| Phase | Primary |
| Type | Community school |
| Gender of entry | Mixed |
| Age range | 2-7 |
| Headteacher | Headteacher Hayley England |
| Trust | — |
| Admissions | Not applicable |
| Religious character | Does not apply |
| Postcode | HP5 3AT |
| Latest pupils | 224 |
| FSM eligible | 16.6% |
Contact and identifiers
Berkhampstead Road, Chesham, Buckinghamshire, HP5 3AT
newtown.educationView local authority page1494783713| DfE number | 2021 |
| UKPRN | 10069734 |
| Opened | — |
| GIAS updated | 25 Mar 2026 |
Data sources and freshness
| Official record updated | 25 Mar 2026 |
| Latest KS4 year | — |
| Latest KS2 year | — |
| Ofsted published | 18 Sept 2025 |
Latest Ofsted inspection
| Quality of education | Good |
| Behaviour and attitudes | Good |
| Personal development | Good |
| Leadership and management | Good |
| Safeguarding | Effective |
| Inspection type | S5 Inspection |
| Category of concern | — |
| Inspection date | 15 Jul 2025 |
| Publication date | 18 Sept 2025 |