Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hackney

Our Lady and St Joseph Catholic Primary School

Hackney·Primary·London·Voluntary aided school·N1 4JB
URN: 100264OutstandingOfsted published 21 Nov 2023
68.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
23.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
68.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
77.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Strong academic outcomes

68% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, above the national average of around 61%.

68%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
23%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

This school has a Catholic religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.

Watch-outs

  • Faith admissions criteria apply (Catholic). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Hackney council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Cut-off not published

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Hackney did not publish a usable last offer distance for this school in 2024–2026.

Why we say “Cut-off not published”

  1. 79 applications for 30 places in 2026 (2.6 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.

No usable distance was published, so there is nothing to draw.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
Not published
2024
Not published
2025
Not published
2026
Not published

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

2.6applications per place

79 applications for 30 places in 2026

30 offers made at national offer day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

204of 210 places

97% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: places available · Year 3: places available · Year 4: places available · Year 5: places available · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 14 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026303225 (78%)79
September 2025292322 (96%)75
September 2024303028 (93%)69
September 2023302926 (90%)69
September 2022302525 (100%)77

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hackney’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—68.0%23.0%68.0%71.0%77.0%106.0106.0
2023/2024—83.0%13.0%90.0%90.0%93.0%108.0108.0
2022/2023—79.0%31.0%83.0%86.0%90.0%110.0109.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Hackney for local comparison.

Hackney hub

School information

URN100264
Local authorityHackney
RegionLondon
PhasePrimary
TypeVoluntary aided school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range4-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Aoife O'Grady
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterCatholic
PostcodeN1 4JB
Latest pupils201
FSM eligible24.4%

Contact and identifiers

Buckingham Road, Hackney, London, N1 4JB

http://www.olsjschool.net/View local authority page2072547353
DfE number3371
UKPRN10076004
Opened—
GIAS updated7 Jul 2025

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated7 Jul 2025
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published21 Nov 2023

Latest Ofsted inspection

Outstanding
Quality of educationOutstanding
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentOutstanding
Leadership and managementOutstanding
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date17 Oct 2023
Publication date21 Nov 2023
View Ofsted report