Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hackney

Rushmore Primary School

Hackney·Primary·London·Community school·E5 0LE
URN: 130302
79.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
25.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
86.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
88.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Very strong academic outcomes

79% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths — well above the national average of around 61%.

79%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
25%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Hackney council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 lived 0.7 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place lived 0.7 km from the school. Hackney printed 0.447 miles (national offer day).
  2. 184 applications for 60 places in 2026 (3.1 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
202420252026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
0.4 kmprinted 0.257 miles
2024
12.9 kmprinted 8.009 miles
2025
0.8 kmprinted 0.466 miles
2026
0.7 kmprinted 0.447 miles

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

3.1applications per place

184 applications for 60 places in 2026

60 offers made at national offer day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

455of 470 places

97% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Reception: not stated · Year 1: places available · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 14 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026597858 (74%)181
September 2025607357 (78%)172
September 2024565555 (100%)171
September 2023607460 (81%)194
September 2022597457 (77%)204

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hackney’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—79.0%25.0%86.0%80.0%88.0%108.0108.0
2023/2024—78.0%18.0%92.0%83.0%82.0%109.0107.0
2022/2023—74.0%22.0%93.0%74.0%85.0%110.0107.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Hackney for local comparison.

Hackney hub

School information

URN130302
Local authorityHackney
RegionLondon
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range3-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Jim O'Shea
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeE5 0LE
Latest pupils452
FSM eligible22.3%

Contact and identifiers

Elderfield Road, Hackney, London, E5 0LE

www.rushmore.hackney.sch.uk/View local authority page2089853175
DfE number2533
UKPRN10075314
Opened1 Sept 1995
GIAS updated24 Feb 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated24 Feb 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published—

Latest Ofsted inspection

Quality of education—
Behaviour and attitudes—
Personal development—
Leadership and management—
Safeguarding—
Inspection type—
Category of concern—
Inspection date—
Publication date—