Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Bushey Manor Junior School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Community school·WD23 2QL
URN: 117242GoodOfsted published 18 May 2023
68.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
10.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
78.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
83.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Strong academic outcomes

68% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, above the national average of around 61%.

68%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
10%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Hertfordshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2025 lived 0.6 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. Hertfordshire did not publish a usable cut-off for 2026, so this uses 2025.
  2. In 2025 the furthest child offered a place lived 0.6 km from the school. Hertfordshire printed 608.69 m (allocation day).
  3. 93 applications for 60 places in 2026 (1.6 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
20242025
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
0.3 kmprinted 327.67 m
2024
0.8 kmprinted 811.25 m
2025
0.6 kmprinted 608.69 m
2026
Not published

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.6applications per place

93 applications for 60 places in 2026

60 offers made at allocation day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

235of 240 places

98% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: no places · Year 4: places available · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—68.0%10.0%78.0%82.0%83.0%107.0108.0
2023/2024—73.0%7.0%88.0%82.0%80.0%107.0105.0
2022/2023—79.0%10.0%89.0%87.0%83.0%110.0108.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Hertfordshire for local comparison.

Hertfordshire hub

School information

URN117242
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherExecutive Head Mary Ann Cooper
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeWD23 2QL
Latest pupils238
FSM eligible8.8%

Contact and identifiers

Grange Road, Bushey, Hertfordshire, WD23 2QL

http://www.busheymanorjm.herts.sch.uk/View local authority page1923226362
DfE number2261
UKPRN10079050
Opened—
GIAS updated15 Dec 2025

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated15 Dec 2025
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published18 May 2023

Latest Ofsted inspection

Good
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesGood
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date2 Mar 2023
Publication date18 May 2023
View Ofsted report