Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Field Junior School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Community school·WD18 0AZ
URN: 117160
85.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
18.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
87.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
92.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Very strong academic outcomes

85% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths — well above the national average of around 61%.

85%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
18%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Hertfordshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 under the “Not Nearest School” rule lived 0.6 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place under the “Not Nearest School” rule lived 0.6 km from the school. Hertfordshire printed 558.79 m (allocation day).
  2. 100 applications for 60 places in 2026 (1.7 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
The council printed a separate distance for each admission rule in 2026. We use the rule places ran out under (“Not Nearest School”); the others are in the table of sources below.
202420252026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
2.2 kmprinted 2,241.54 m
2024
3.3 kmprinted 3,262.24 m
2025
0.3 kmprinted 337.93 m
2026
0.6 kmprinted 558.79 m

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.7applications per place

100 applications for 60 places in 2026

60 offers made at allocation day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

244of 240 places

102% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: no places · Year 4: no places · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Every distance the council printed
YearRule or bandPrintedIn km
2026Nearest School434.79 m0.4 km
2026Not Nearest School558.79 m0.6 km
2023Nearest School477.34 m0.5 km
2023Not Nearest School2,241.54 m2.2 km

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—85.0%18.0%87.0%95.0%92.0%109.0110.0
2023/2024—87.0%10.0%88.0%97.0%92.0%109.0109.0
2022/2023—82.0%20.0%85.0%90.0%93.0%108.0110.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Hertfordshire for local comparison.

Hertfordshire hub

School information

URN117160
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Jeannette Brooks
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeWD18 0AZ
Latest pupils241
FSM eligible23.2%

Contact and identifiers

Watford Field Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 0AZ

http://www.fieldjm.herts.sch.uk/View local authority page1923221877
DfE number2123
UKPRN10079057
Opened—
GIAS updated24 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated24 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published—

Latest Ofsted inspection

Quality of education—
Behaviour and attitudes—
Personal development—
Leadership and management—
Safeguarding—
Inspection type—
Category of concern—
Inspection date—
Publication date—