Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Hormead Church of England (VA) First School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Voluntary aided school·SG9 0NR
URN: 117439GoodOfsted published 27 Jun 2024

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

This school has a Church of England religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.

Watch-outs

  • Faith admissions criteria apply (Church of England). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.
  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Council allocation figures

Not covered yet

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

We have not collected Hertfordshire council’s allocation figures for this school yet. We only show a verdict when we can cite the council’s published figures. Check Hertfordshire’s admissions page for its allocation booklet.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: places available · Year 1: places available · Year 2: no places · Year 3: places available · Year 4: no places · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026272626 (100%)38
September 2025161616 (100%)37
September 2024171717 (100%)56
September 2023211616 (100%)42
September 2022222322 (96%)66

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hertfordshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

School information

URN117439
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeVoluntary aided school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range2-9
HeadteacherHeadteacher Lynda Cowler
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterChurch of England
PostcodeSG9 0NR
Latest pupils131
FSM eligible13.4%

Contact and identifiers

Great Hormead, Buntingford, Hertfordshire, SG9 0NR

http://www.hormead.herts.sch.uk/View local authority page1763289201
DfE number3347
UKPRN10080109
Opened—
GIAS updated24 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated24 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published27 Jun 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Good
Quality of educationGood
Behaviour and attitudesGood
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date23 May 2024
Publication date27 Jun 2024
View Ofsted report