Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Letchmore Infants' and Nursery School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Community school·SG1 3PS
URN: 117151OutstandingOfsted published 11 Sept 2024

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

Watch-outs

  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Reception entry · Hertfordshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Add your postcode

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

The furthest child offered a place in 2026 under the “Not Nearest School” rule lived 2.9 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.

Why we say “Add your postcode”

  1. In 2026 the furthest child offered a place under the “Not Nearest School” rule lived 2.9 km from the school. Hertfordshire printed 2,905.96 m (allocation day).
  2. 211 applications for 90 places in 2026 (2.3 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.
The council printed a separate distance for each admission rule in 2026. We use the rule places ran out under (“Not Nearest School”); the others are in the table of sources below.
202420252026
SchoolLast offer, by year

Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
33.0 kmprinted 33,005.59 m
2024
21.0 kmprinted 20,954.07 m
2025
17.6 kmprinted 17,581.93 m
2026
2.9 kmprinted 2,905.96 m

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

2.3applications per place

211 applications for 90 places in 2026

90 offers made at allocation day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

295of 342 places

86% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: no places · Year 1: places available · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Every distance the council printed
YearRule or bandPrintedIn km
2026Nearest School1,066.01 m1.1 km
2026Not Nearest School2,905.96 m2.9 km
2025Nearest School1,351.29 m1.4 km
2025Not Nearest School17,581.93 m17.6 km
2024Nearest School998.18 m1.0 km
2024Not Nearest School20,954.07 m21.0 km
2023Nearest School1,351.29 m1.4 km
2023Not Nearest School33,005.59 m33.0 km

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026887876 (97%)207
September 2025857373 (100%)189
September 2024776767 (100%)181
September 2023837676 (100%)208
September 2022725959 (100%)173

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hertfordshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

School information

URN117151
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range3-7
HeadteacherHeadteacher Jo Harding
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeSG1 3PS
Latest pupils308
FSM eligible10.3%

Contact and identifiers

Letchmore Road, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 3PS

http://www.letchmore.herts.sch.ukView local authority page1438234400
DfE number2109
UKPRN10074104
Opened—
GIAS updated23 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated23 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published11 Sept 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Outstanding
Quality of educationOutstanding
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentOutstanding
Leadership and managementOutstanding
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date16 Jul 2024
Publication date11 Sept 2024
View Ofsted report