Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Nascot Wood Junior School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Community school·WD17 4YS
URN: 117311OutstandingOfsted published 29 Nov 2023
88.0%
Expected standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 61%
23.0%
Higher standard
R+W+M · 2024/2025 · National avg ≈ 18%
98.0%
Reading expected
2024/2025
92.0%
Maths expected
2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Very strong academic outcomes

88% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths — well above the national average of around 61%.

88%
Expected standard (R+W+M)
23%
Higher standard (R+W+M)
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 3 entry · Hertfordshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Cut-off not published

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Hertfordshire did not publish a usable last offer distance for this school in 2024–2026.

Why we say “Cut-off not published”

  1. 175 applications for 60 places in 2026 (2.9 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.

No usable distance was published, so there is nothing to draw.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
Not published
2024
Not published
2025
Not published
2026
Not published

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

2.9applications per place

175 applications for 60 places in 2026

60 offers made at allocation day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

240of 240 places

100% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: no places · Year 4: no places · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

KS2 results history

YearPupilsExpected %Higher %ReadingWritingMathsRead scoreMaths score
2024/2025—88.0%23.0%98.0%97.0%92.0%111.0108.0
2023/2024—78.0%27.0%93.0%95.0%81.0%110.0109.0
2022/2023—92.0%40.0%97.0%98.0%93.0%111.0111.0

Nearby and similar schools

Other primary schools in Hertfordshire for local comparison.

Hertfordshire hub

School information

URN117311
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeCommunity school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range7-11
HeadteacherHeadteacher Christina Singh
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterDoes not apply
PostcodeWD17 4YS
Latest pupils240
FSM eligible11.7%

Contact and identifiers

Nascot Wood Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 4YS

http://www.nascotwoodjm.herts.sch.ukView local authority page1923238784
DfE number2389
UKPRN10079043
Opened—
GIAS updated25 Mar 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated25 Mar 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year2024/2025
Ofsted published29 Nov 2023

Latest Ofsted inspection

Outstanding
Quality of educationOutstanding
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentOutstanding
Leadership and managementOutstanding
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date11 Oct 2023
Publication date29 Nov 2023
View Ofsted report