Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hertfordshire

Victoria Church of England Infant and Nursery School

Hertfordshire·Primary·East of England·Voluntary aided school·HP4 3HA
URN: 117423Requires improvementOfsted published 20 Nov 2023

Close to home and non-selective, but attainment sits below the national average and the last inspection asked for improvement.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Limited academic data

No KS2 expected standard data is available in the years we hold. Check the official DfE performance tables for the most recent results.

Pupil progress
Progress data not shown

KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.

Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

This school has a Church of England religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.

Watch-outs

  • Faith admissions criteria apply (Church of England). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.
  • Key performance data is not available for this school in our dataset. Check the official DfE performance tables.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Council allocation figures

Not covered yet

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

We have not collected Hertfordshire council’s allocation figures for this school yet. We only show a verdict when we can cite the council’s published figures. Check Hertfordshire’s admissions page for its allocation booklet.

In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: places available · Year 1: places available · Year 2: places available · Year 3: not stated · Year 4: not stated · Year 5: not stated · Year 6: not stated. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Reception entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026393030 (100%)90
September 2025372828 (100%)90
September 2024413030 (100%)104
September 2023504343 (100%)122
September 2022494040 (100%)109

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hertfordshire’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

School information

URN117423
Local authorityHertfordshire
RegionEast of England
PhasePrimary
TypeVoluntary aided school
Gender of entryMixed
Age range3-7
HeadteacherExecutive Head Rebecca Roberts
Trust—
AdmissionsNot applicable
Religious characterChurch of England
PostcodeHP4 3HA
Latest pupils137
FSM eligible1.5%

Contact and identifiers

Prince Edward Street, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, HP4 3HA

http://www.victoria.herts.sch.ukView local authority page1442865781
DfE number3314
UKPRN10079678
Opened—
GIAS updated26 Feb 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated26 Feb 2026
Latest KS4 year—
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published20 Nov 2023

Latest Ofsted inspection

Requires improvement
Quality of educationRequires improvement
Behaviour and attitudesGood
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementRequires improvement
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeS5 Inspection
Category of concern—
Inspection date3 Oct 2023
Publication date20 Nov 2023
View Ofsted report