Hertfordshire
Wilbury Junior School
Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.
What the data says
Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.
63% of pupils reached the expected standard in reading, writing and maths, close to the national average of around 61%.
- 63%
- Expected standard (R+W+M)
- 7%
- Higher standard (R+W+M)
- 2024/2025
- Academic year
KS2 progress scores (reading, writing, maths progress) are not yet surfaced in this summary. Check the performance table section below.
Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.
What to do next
- Verify the school's official admissions policy
- Book an open day or school visit
- Add this school to your shortlist and compare with backup options
Admissions and catchment
Year 3 entry · Hertfordshire council allocation figures, 2023–2026
Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.
The furthest child offered a place in 2026 lived 1.8 km from the school. Add your postcode to see where you would sit.
Why we say “Add your postcode”
- In 2026 the furthest child offered a place lived 1.8 km from the school. Hertfordshire printed 1,817.83 m (continuing interest round 2).
- 85 applications for 90 places in 2026 (0.9 per place).
What could change this
- We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
- Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
- Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
- Past allocations never guarantee a place.
Rings are to scale in straight-line km. Your marker’s direction is arbitrary; only its distance from the school matters.
Last offer distance
Furthest child offered a place.
Applications and places
Published admission number (PAN) against applications
85 applications for 90 places in 2026
66 offers made at continuing interest round 2, 2026
Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).
Pupils on roll
School census count against building capacity
65% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.
In-year places (September 2026 to July 2027): Reception: not stated · Year 1: not stated · Year 2: not stated · Year 3: places available · Year 4: no places · Year 5: no places · Year 6: no places. As listed by the council on 27 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.
Sources — check them yourself
- 2026 (continuing interest round 2): Hertfordshire council allocation figures (PDF, page 35)
- 2025 (allocation day): Hertfordshire council allocation figures (PDF, page 35)
- 2024 (allocation day): Hertfordshire council allocation figures (PDF, page 36)
- 2023 (allocation day): Hertfordshire council allocation figures (PDF, page 36)
- Official admissions page: Hertfordshire. Use its address checker or booklet to confirm your own position.
Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.
KS2 results history
| Year | Pupils | Expected % | Higher % | Reading | Writing | Maths | Read score | Maths score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024/2025 | — | 63.0% | 7.0% | 76.0% | 71.0% | 71.0% | 104.0 | 103.0 |
| 2023/2024 | — | 64.0% | 8.0% | 72.0% | 81.0% | 74.0% | 104.0 | 105.0 |
| 2022/2023 | — | 65.0% | 10.0% | 72.0% | 75.0% | 77.0% | 104.0 | 105.0 |
Nearby and similar schools
Other primary schools in Hertfordshire for local comparison.
School information
| URN | 144903 |
| Local authority | Hertfordshire |
| Region | East of England |
| Phase | Primary |
| Type | Academy converter |
| Gender of entry | Mixed |
| Age range | 7-11 |
| Headteacher | Headteacher Chelsea Atkins |
| Trust | AGORA LEARNING PARTNERSHIP |
| Admissions | Not applicable |
| Religious character | Does not apply |
| Postcode | SG6 4DU |
| Latest pupils | 241 |
| FSM eligible | 35.7% |
Contact and identifiers
Bedford Road, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, SG6 4DU
http://www.wilbury.herts.sch.uk/View local authority page1462620410| DfE number | 2067 |
| UKPRN | 10065023 |
| Opened | 1 Sept 2017 |
| GIAS updated | 3 Feb 2026 |
Data sources and freshness
| Official record updated | 3 Feb 2026 |
| Latest KS4 year | — |
| Latest KS2 year | 2024/2025 |
| Ofsted published | 8 Sept 2024 |
Latest Ofsted inspection
| Quality of education | Good |
| Behaviour and attitudes | Good |
| Personal development | Outstanding |
| Leadership and management | Good |
| Safeguarding | Effective |
| Inspection type | Requires Improvement S5 Reinspection Visit 1 |
| Category of concern | — |
| Inspection date | 19 Jun 2024 |
| Publication date | 8 Sept 2024 |