Skip to main content
MySchoolHub
Back to schools

Hackney

Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School

Hackney·Secondary·London·Voluntary aided school·N16 6UB
URN: 133599GoodOfsted published 30 Jun 2024
CompareDfE profile
59.0
Attainment 8
National avg ≈ 46.4 · 2024/2025
+0.92
Progress 8
2023/2024 · CI: [0.48, 1.35]
86.6%
5+ Eng & Maths
Grade 5+ in both · 2024/2025
19.5%
EBacc entry
% entering EBacc · 2024/2025

Dependable results for a comprehensive intake; the journey is the main thing to weigh.

What the data says

Published data, read plainly. It tells you what to check next; it does not guarantee a place or replace your local authority’s admissions guidance.

Academic outcomes
Very strong academic outcomes

Attainment 8 of 59.0 is well above the national average of around 46. This reflects strong GCSE outcomes across the standard subject basket.

59.0
Attainment 8
87%
5+ Eng & Maths
2024/2025
Academic year
Pupil progress
Above-average progress

Pupils made above-average progress compared with similar pupils nationally. The confidence interval is entirely above zero, which is strong evidence of added value.

+0.92
Progress 8
[0.48, 1.35]
Confidence interval
Getting a place
Admissions realism: not yet assessed

Admissions realism depends on your home postcode and the school's published allocation data. Enter your postcode on this page to get a more specific assessment, and always verify the latest policy on the school's official admissions page.

This school has a Jewish religious character. Admissions may prioritise pupils who meet faith criteria. A Supplementary Information Form (SIF) may be required.

Watch-outs

  • Faith admissions criteria apply (Jewish). A Supplementary Information Form may be required. Evidence of faith practice may be needed.

What to do next

Admissions and catchment

Year 7 entry · Hackney council allocation figures, 2023–2026

Cut-off not published

Add a postcode to see where you would sit against past cut-offs.

Hackney did not publish a usable last offer distance for this school in 2024–2026.

Why we say “Cut-off not published”

  1. 82 applications for 80 places in 2026 (1.0 per place).
What could change this
  • We measure a straight line from your postcode centre. The council measures from your home address, sometimes along walking routes, so treat anything near the line with care.
  • Cut-offs move every year with the number of applicants and siblings.
  • Children with an EHC plan, looked-after children and siblings are usually offered places before distance is used.
  • Past allocations never guarantee a place.

No usable distance was published, so there is nothing to draw.

Last offer distance

Furthest child offered a place.

2023
Not published
2024
Not published
2025
Not published
2026
Not published

Applications and places

Published admission number (PAN) against applications

1.0applications per place

82 applications for 80 places in 2026

80 offers made at national offer day, 2026

Councils count applications differently (all preferences or first preferences only).

Pupils on roll

School census count against building capacity

380of 400 places

95% full. Source: Get Information about Schools, 26 September 2026. A full school can still have places in the entry year.

In-year places: Year 7: not stated · Year 8: places available · Year 9: not stated · Year 10: not stated · Year 11: not stated. As listed by the council on 14 September 2026 (source). Lists change daily; confirm with the council’s in-year admissions team.

Sources — check them yourself

Figures collected from council publications on 27 September 2026 and shown as printed, converted to km. Years the council did not publish are left blank. Past allocations never guarantee a place.

Applications and offers

National offer day figures that councils report to the Department for Education. These are counts only: they do not show how far away the last child offered a place lived.

Year 7 entry

Year of entryPlaces offeredPut it firstFirst choices offeredApplications (any preference)
September 2026797979 (100%)80
September 2025788278 (95%)85
September 2024798279 (96%)84
September 2023788178 (96%)83

Source: Department for Education: Primary and secondary school applications and offers, Academic year 2026/27, school-level data, published 18 June 2026. “–” means the figure was not published. The council’s own allocation figures are the official record: check Hackney’s admissions page for cut-off distances, the admission rules and this year’s dates.

Performance over time

Attainment 8 over time

Progress 8 over time(not available 2024/25)

Historical results

YearPupilsAtt8P85+ E&MEBacc %EBacc APS
2024/20258259.0—86.6%19.5%4.6
2023/20246852.2+0.9270.6%23.5%4.2
2022/20236359.5+1.6589.0%19.0%4.5
2021/20226645.5+0.3779.0%18.0%3.3

Nearby and similar schools

Other secondary schools in Hackney for local comparison.

Hackney hub

School information

URN133599
Local authorityHackney
RegionLondon
PhaseSecondary
TypeVoluntary aided school
Gender of entryGirls
Age range11-16
HeadteacherHeadteacher Sonia Mossberg
Trust—
AdmissionsNon-selective
Religious characterJewish
PostcodeN16 6UB
Latest pupils82
FSM eligible2.1%

Contact and identifiers

Egerton Road, Stamford Hill, London, N16 6UB

yesodeyhatorah.org2088265500
DfE number4318
UKPRN10015077
Opened1 Sept 2005
GIAS updated23 Feb 2026

Data sources and freshness

Official record updated23 Feb 2026
Latest KS4 year2024/2025
Latest KS2 year—
Ofsted published30 Jun 2024

Latest Ofsted inspection

Good
Quality of educationOutstanding
Behaviour and attitudesOutstanding
Personal developmentGood
Leadership and managementGood
SafeguardingEffective
Inspection typeRequires Improvement S5 Reinspection Visit 1
Category of concern—
Inspection date8 May 2024
Publication date30 Jun 2024
View Ofsted report